Lundin Ladies' Golf Club is known and loved by many as one of the oldest remaining ladies' golf clubs in the world. It is run solely by the lady members and has around 200 lady and junior girl members. However, gentlemen and junior boys are very welcome to play and season tickets are available.

Over the years many children have begun their golf on this course, and juniors are encouraged to learn the basic skills of golf with an emphasis on etiquette.

The first reference to the Club was in The Scotsman on 30th May 1890 when the Ladies played a competition on a temporary 9-hole course. The Club was then formally established in 1891 on a part of the ground now occupied by Lundin Golf Club. The Ladies moved to the current Standing Stanes Park in 1910 on the course designed by five times Open Champion, James Braid.

The Club is fortunate to have access to a complete set of Club records dating back to 1891 which are a fascinating insight into the establishing and running of the Club and also a unique look at social history over the years. The records are available to members for interest or family research.   

This is a great 9-hole course for beginners but is testing for golfers of all abilities. It is a tight parkland course, with the 3000-year-old Standing Stanes towering 14 feet above the 2nd fairway. A burn offers some challenge at the 6th, 7th and 9th holes. The rough at the 3rd / 4th holes makes the golfer think. 

The course is suitable for players of all ages and ability. The whole family can enjoy a holiday or a day out in the East Neuk of Fife, commonly known as the Fife Riviera, renowned for its beautiful scenery and unspoilt fishing villages.

Club history

History of the Standing Stones


Our Partners